EVENTS

Friday, February 7, 7pm, Gayle will be reading with the wonderful June Saraceno as part of the Writers in the Woods reading series at Sierra Nevada College, Incline Village, NV. They will also be teaching a workshop together at SNC, Saturday, February 8 at 10am. June will be joining Gayle for many tour events, reading from her fabulous new books—the novel, Feral, North Carolina,1965, and the poetry collection, The Girl from yesterday

—Saturday, February 8, Gayle will also be giving a virtual workshop on Writing from the Senses at 2pm as part of the Sevilla House Virtual Writers Conference. You can register here: https://hopin.to/events/the-sevilla-writers-virtual-conference

–Saturday, Feb 15, Gayle will be reading at De Colores Books (her wonderful cousins’ store!) Details to come. 

—Sunday, February 16, Gayle will be reading with Jennifer Calkins (her haunting new book is Fugitive Assemblage) at Elliott Bay Books in Seattle at 3pm

—Monday, February 17, Gayle will be reading at Powell’s Books in Portland, OR and will afterward be in conversation with the wonderful and generous Rene Denfeld (read her new novel, The Butterfly Girl!) at 7:30pm (you can order a signed copy from Powell’s that they can ship to you after this event): https://www.powells.com/book/-978162557012

—Thursday, February 20, Gayle will be reading with June Saraceno and Wendy Fox, author of If the Ice Had Held, at Sundance Books in Reno at 6:30pm

—Saturday, February 29, the Inlandia Institute and the Women’s Theater Workshop are co-sponsoring a choral reading from the book directed by Paige Polcene at The Riverside Women’s Club (where Gayle and Michael got married!) at 7pm

—Thursday, March 5, Gayle and June Saraceno will be reading at an off-site venue at AWP (details TBA) in San Antonio, TX

—Sunday, March 8, Gayle will be reading with Katharine Coldiron (her wonderful book, Ceremonials, comes out next week!), June Saraceno, and others at BookWoman in Austin, TX, for a reading celebrating International Women’s Day (time TB

—Friday, March 13, Gayle will be reading at 6:30pm at the Writer’s Block in Las Vegas, and will be giving a workshop Saturday, March 14th at 2pm will be teaching a workshop at the Winchester Dondero Cultural Center in Las Vegas. 

—Thursday, March 19, Gayle will be reading at LTCC in South Lake Tahoe at 7pm

—Thursday, March 26, Gayle will be reading with June Saraceno in Fresno (details TBA)

—Friday, March 27, Gayle will be reading with Katharine Coldiron and Jennifer Calkins at Vroman’s in Pasadena (details TBA)

—Saturday, April 4 at 7pm, Gayle wlll be reading with June Saraceno at A Great Good Place for Books in Oakland, CA. 

—Friday, April 24-Saturday, April 25, Gayle will be reading, giving a keynote, and teaching two workshops at the WordSpring conference at Butte College in Oroville, CA