Events

Sunday, October 22, 11am-2pm, Antioch University Los Angeles 2017 Alumni Awards and Reunion, Marina del Rey, CA. Gayle will be receiving the 2017 Distinguished Alumna of the Year Award. Tickets $50 (includes luncheon).

Thursday, November 9, 7pm, Red Ink Series: SILENCE, Powerhouse Arena, Brooklyn, NY, hosted by Michele Filgate with Gayle Brandeis, Alexis Okeowo, Rene Denfeld, Alisson Wood and T Kira Madden.

Friday, November 10, 7pm, Writers in the Woods Reading with Gayle Brandeis and Jared Stanley, Sierra Nevada College, Incline Village, NV

Saturday, November 11, 10am-12pm, Writers in the Woods Workshop taught by Gayle Brandeis and Jared Stanley, Sierra Nevada College, Incline Village, NV, $50 for community members, free for students

Tuesday, November 14, 7pm, Sundance Books & Music,  Reno, NV

Wednesday, November 15, 7pm, A Great Good Place for Books ,  Oakland, CA , in conversation with author Andrea Jarrell

Thursday, November 16, 6pm, Book Passage, Sausalito, CA, in conversation with author Andrea Jarrell 

Saturday, November 18, 4pm, DeColores Books, Olympia, WA 

Sunday, November 19, 7:30pm, Powell’s, Portland, OR, in conversation with author Andrea Jarrell 

Wednesday, November 29, 7pm, Vroman’s, Pasadena, CA 

Thursday, November 30, 6:30pm, Cellar Door Books, Riverside, CA

Sunday, December 9, 7pm, Angel’s Flight Salon at The Last Bookstore, Los Angeles, CA; Gayle will be with David Rocklin and Steve Leder.

Friday, December 15, 4:50pm, Antioch University, Culver City, Gayle will be the featured faculty reader following four graduating MFA student readings.